What is wrong with people!!??


I just had a friend write me and suggest that I take her daughter with me on a trip to the other side of the country I’m taking in a couple of months.

WHY THE HELL WOULD I, A MENTALLY ILL PERSON, BE ABLE TO SO SUCH A THING!!!???

It’s like she forgets constantly that I’m sick. I can barely handle myself let alone her kid! And why would you put me in that position!!?? To tell me you want something like that and put me in the position of having to say no or worse yet me being an absolute idiot and feeling guilty and saying yes!

You don’t invite yourself somewhere or your family! She knows how stressful life is for me.

Trips are exhausting mentally and I’m always falling apart during the time. Why would you invite your kid along (without you) on a trip I’ve been planning for over a year? What was she thinking?

She’s supposed to be my best friend. Is it just me or is that really rude and uncaring?

About CimmarianInk

Abuse Survivor Diagnosed with Bipolar Disorder PTSD and Dissociative Identity Disorder (DID) also known as Multiple Personalities
This entry was posted in Mental Health and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to What is wrong with people!!??

  1. Angel O'Fire says:

    I think your friend wasn’t thinking along the lines of being rude, or uncaring, she may made the suggestion in a manner that was misinterpreted, I wouldn’t take it to heart, too much. Your best friend knows what issue’s you face daily, and how trips are hard at the best of times, I would assume, that she wasn’t thinking when she suggested her child go with you.

    • CimmarianInk says:

      My husband actually reminded me that she’s never understood my mental illness. She’s done this before when she put me in the predicament of having her family stay with us during their vacation.

      I know there was no malice though. I just hoped that maybe she finally got it after they stayed here.

      We were friends before I got “sick” and the adjustment never happened.

  2. castorgirl says:

    Hmmmm… I don’t think there’s any malice there, just a lack of awareness. In some ways, that can feel worse…

    Please don’t feel guilty, and agree to anything you don’t feel comfortable with…

    Take care,
    CG

    • CimmarianInk says:

      Yes I don’t think there was malice either and actually, yes the lack of awareness was much worse. I guess I feel that she should know better but she never gets it.

Leave a Reply

