Bad day


First, I promise I will respond to all comments from the last post.

I’m just having a really bad day. I had therapy and she agreed that the food issues are about distracting from thinking about the sexual abuse. She was quite impressed that I did the work to figure it out. Great.

I haven’t been mentally right all day and a few seconds ago I was hit with a sudden, deep sadness that put me on the verge of tears. I’m slightly overwhemed and don’t know why I’m being hit with this now. I’m trying to breath…trying to either not cry…or just give in, but they won’t come either way. Just that teary tightness and anxiety.

Plus I get to call my insurance tomorrow to ask why they are charging me more money for therapy I already paid for in January.

About CimmarianInk

Abuse Survivor Diagnosed with Bipolar Disorder PTSD and Dissociative Identity Disorder (DID) also known as Multiple Personalities
This entry was posted in depression, DID, Eating Disorder, Incest, Sexual Abuse, Therapy, Trauma and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Bad day

  1. Hi CimmerianInk, I’m so sorry you’re having such a bad day! But, it also sounds like you’ve come to a really important realization. I hope it leads to some healing on both issues. I wish I could take away some of that awful emotional pain. Remember to take a few slow deep breathes when you begin to feel overwhelmed. And, remember you have friends who care about you and are hoping tomorrow is a better day! *safe hugs* ~rl

  2. aynetal3 says:

    We hope time is going better for you. We’re thinking it’s a day or two later, so maybe you found good answers to the insurance questions. Just can handle one thing at a time … and see what the day nets up.

    Our best to you!
    Anns

    http://newsdidmpd.blogspot.com
    http://annsmultipleworldofpersonality.blogspot.com

  3. castorgirl says:

    Hi CI,

    How are you?
    You know that there’s no pressure to respond to comments, or do anything…

    Sending positive thoughts your way, as well as mushies and (((hugs)))
    CG

Leave a Reply

