(Amended read next post)Panic Over Possible Change In Marriage Dynamics


I’ll explain my post title. My husband has a habit of complaining constantly about things and I’m not exaggerating about the constant part. Everyday from the time he’s home until he goes to sleep and if it’s day off then it’s all day.

I hate to say someone is like their parent when it comes to negative qualities but my husband is very much like his mother. I love them both but it’s so weird that he can see how bad his mom is about over-complaining (his father had CANCER and all she did was complain about herself) but not see it in himself.

The problem is that he’ll feel symptoms and go look them up on the internet and pick the most dramatic disease to explain his symptoms.

He went to the doctor which he rarely does unless I push him (which drives me crazy because he wants to complain but won’t do anything about it) he had some blood tests done and I’m finding myself becoming highly overcome by severe anxiety because I’m worried that if something is wrong with him, even something small, he may become very hard to live with.

It’s freaking me out and I know it sounds selfish but my anxiety is so high I’m having trouble breathing.

He always comments that I’m weird because I refuse to voice any complaints about how I feel but if he actually gets a reason to complain I feel like anything I feel will have to stay silent because he’ll always have more reason.

I sound like a jerk.

Edit: I’m wondering after I wrote this hours ago, why I was SO freaked? I don’t think I explained my thoughts very well because I was almost hyperventilating. Let me clarify that I’m not talking about him feeling ill and having a legitimate illness. I’m talking about him having something like a cold and thinking it’s a tropical deadly disease from a place he’s never been lol. I’m the one who tries to get him to go to the doctor for all his complaints but it’s like he enjoys having something to complain about. He doesn’t actually care enough to go see someone. Does my explanation make sense?

About CimmarianInk

Abuse Survivor Diagnosed with Bipolar Disorder PTSD and Dissociative Identity Disorder (DID) also known as Multiple Personalities
This entry was posted in dissociative identity disorder. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to (Amended read next post)Panic Over Possible Change In Marriage Dynamics

  1. Freasha1964 says:

    People are sure interesting, aren’t they? All their (our) “blind” spots.
    I have noticed that sometimes, when someone goes through a serious illness, it recalibrates their hypochondriac propensities. I do so hope that your husband does NOT have a serious illness however.

    • CimmarianInk says:

      Haha, hi Freasha 🙂

      That’s an interesting tendency. Maybe having a real illness gives perspective? I hope he’s fine, I really do. I think I’m having anxiety issues that are making me stress over everything and every possible permutation.

      Nice to see you 🙂

  2. “I’m talking about him having something like a cold and thinking it’s a tropical deadly disease from a place he’s never been” *giggles* I hope you’re both okay now 🙂

Leave a Reply

