Shutdown?


I really should remember that every post doesn’t have to be really long. Many times I don’t write because the posts would be brief.

I feel like I’m going down…like depression is coming. Like if I stop moving I will really stop and I won’t be able to get up again for a while.

I baked a bunch of pies so I would keep moving but now I’m done. There was a death anniversary the other day and I cried but I’m still sad and it feels like there’s a lot to be sad about.

About CimmarianInk

Abuse Survivor Diagnosed with Bipolar Disorder PTSD and Dissociative Identity Disorder (DID) also known as Multiple Personalities
This entry was posted in depression and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Shutdown?

  1. manyofus1980 says:

    It sounds like your dealing with a lot. Sending you a hug and much love, and support ❤ XX

  2. Freasha1964 says:

    CI, hang tight. There IS a lot to be sad about, and it is good that you are crying about it. If you think this is more a biochemical thing, check with your doctor, OK?

    • CimmarianInk says:

      Hi Freasha, my thoughts exactly. Sometimes I think the trauma stuff can trigger the biochemical stuff. More meds may be needed to deal with this. Thank you for commenting, it’s always good to hear from you.

  3. kat says:

    posts do not have to be long. and i am sorry you are are running from the sadness. hope you feel better soon.

  4. leporidae93 says:

    Hey there, I bake or clean when I’m starting to shut down. Usually…. it’s a futile attempt but the fact that we try is what makes us survivors. Sending love & best wishes!

Leave a Reply

