Someone Else Is Dying


My new therapist is friends with the lovely woman who was my therapist and confidant for 14 years. She told me today that this woman who nurtured me and saw me through so much is now dying of the cancer that made her close her practice only a few months ago. Dying as in…any day now. I am in shock and so sad. She means so much to me and though I did get to tell her that…her loss…it’s something I can’t even express.

I just needed to say it to someone.

About CimmarianInk

Abuse Survivor Diagnosed with Bipolar Disorder PTSD and Dissociative Identity Disorder (DID) also known as Multiple Personalities
This entry was posted in Therapy, Trauma and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Someone Else Is Dying

  1. Freasha1964 says:

    I am so sorry, CI. Pancreatic cancer is usually very fast because frequently it is far gone by the time there are symptoms. For that reason it is one of the deadlier cancers, and I hope that won’t be the case for much longer, as research is advancing a little faster nowadays.

    How helpless you must feel. More hugs to you- you need many hugs, often (well, I make an assumption based on the past interactions between us). I feel sad, too. I really do, and helpless.

    After 14 years, she has left a lot of her in you, and that is precious. You might be able to hear her talking to you in your mind as situations and such come up. She will remain with you in this regard. You may smile when this happens some day when the hurt is less.

    I am sending warm caring thoughts your way now.

  2. Andi says:

    I’m so sorry.

Leave a Reply

