Hobbled


Hello everyone. Just a quick update on where I’ve been. I had surgery a few weeks ago which has left me unable to walk until about yesterday and I’m still not really up yet for another two weeks. I haven’t been able to go to therapy for weeks because they’ve got me going to physical therapy several times a week. So, mentally and emotionally I’m a mess. Physically I’m going stir crazy.

For the first week after surgery I actually felt good emotionally which should have been a warning sign in of itself I suppose. I think that the trauma of surgery and just trying to deal with the intense pain and disability made everything else just shut off. However,  after that first week or so was over I noticed that I was feeling really unstable. Depression, anxiety and other intense emotions starting cycling really quickly throughout the days. I really needed therapy but couldn’t get there.

Anyway, it’s week four, two more to go and I’m hoping to get some head therapy in there soon.

How are all of you?

About CimmarianInk

Abuse Survivor Diagnosed with Bipolar Disorder PTSD and Dissociative Identity Disorder (DID) also known as Multiple Personalities
This entry was posted in dissociative identity disorder. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Hobbled

  1. Emily Moore says:

    Bipolar disorder symptoms may differ from person to person: they vary in their pattern, severity, and frequency. Some people are more inclined to the manic stage, others – to the depressive stage. And some may have these stages progress evenly. For more info please visit undepress.net/what-is-bipolar-depression-description-and-definition/

  2. manyofus1980 says:

    oh dear, that sounds like it wouldnt be a lot of fun. feel better soon. healing after surgery is so difficult, have been there a few years back when I got my ovaries removed. Thinking of you xo

Leave a Reply

