Is It Hospital Time?


*mild trigger warning for depressed thoughts and suicidal ideation mentioned once*

Emotions are flat. I’m tired, no enjoyment. Feeling like I’m not contributing anything to society.   Happened very suddenly though out of nowhere, not gradually like usual so I’m confused. No trigger that I can see. I thought about going to sleep and how I would have peace finally. I know that’s not good. I have therapy in about 45 minutes, not sure what she’ll say. My husband is checking on me all the time. I’m not sure where this is going to end up, if it will resolve on it’s own,  if I need medication or if it will get bad enough for the hospital.

About CimmarianInk

Abuse Survivor Diagnosed with Bipolar Disorder PTSD and Dissociative Identity Disorder (DID) also known as Multiple Personalities
This entry was posted in self-harm, suicidal ideation, Therapy and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Is It Hospital Time?

  1. Blackdaria says:

    If it comes to that, then do it. When you talk to your doctor ask her what does she think and you take it from there. It just give it a few days to see how things progress.

    • CimmarianInk says:

      It’s kind of waiting game right now. My therapist did therapist stuff, deep breathing etc but said to go to the crisis place if I need it but I see my psychiatrist on Thursday for a more medical consultation.

  2. Freasha1964 says:

    Sounds so awful; I am sorry you are in this place. You ARE of great use to “society” if that includes me. Don’t go to sleep on me – promise?
    I had a thought; what about your new medication? I know it was helping a ton, but maybe this is a temporary side effect patch. Your psychiatrist may shed some light.
    I love that your husband is checking on you all the time. He really cares about you- that is what it says to me.
    I hope you will keep us apprised. Hugs to you, CI.

    • CimmarianInk says:

      I hadn’t thought about the new medication at all Freasha, I’ll mention it. I’m not going anywhere, just wishful thinking. Thank you for being here as always.

Leave a Reply

