Wow My Brain Is Really Ummm… Crappy Right Now


A brief post is better than none right? My therapist thinks that I’m kind of starving myself of anything I really need (not just physical stuff but things that I like) and that includes blogging which is why my posts have been suffering. I decided to jump on any inclination I had to post, even if it was quick, so that in part, we can stay connected and of course to keep my journaling intact for my own state of mind and reference and to get my mind garbage cleaned out. I honestly believe that I’ll come out of this funk, actually I know I will.

My quick post will be to comment on the fact that I realized a couple of weeks ago that I forgot my mom died. Let me repeat that: I forgot my mom died. And no, I don’t mean time passed and healed some of the pain, I mean I forgot. I not only forgot she died, I forgot that I had a mother in the first place. You should have seen my face when I realized that I had  a mother and she was dead…yeah….

I’m pretty sure I’m having dissociative issues in the extreme! I have some ideas why but that’s for another post. But hey, I posted!!!! Fist bump! Do people still do that? Whatever, I’m doing it!

About CimmarianInk

Abuse Survivor Diagnosed with Bipolar Disorder PTSD and Dissociative Identity Disorder (DID) also known as Multiple Personalities
This entry was posted in abuse, Alters, Child Molestation, depersonalization, dissociation, dissociative identity disorder, Incest, Multiple Personalities, Post Traumatic Stress Disorder, Trauma and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Wow My Brain Is Really Ummm… Crappy Right Now

  1. asafeplaceblog says:

    I still fist bump! I’m glad I found this post. I hate to read about your situation with your mother but it honestly makes me feel better about my own state of mind. Last night I didn’t sleep because I was too busy staring into the hallway waiting for the thing I thought was out there to walk in. Not the same thing but crazies unite! 😉

    • CimmarianInk says:

      I totally get that lol! There are certain situations or states of mind that only people in our blogosphere, community, or with a certain history will get. It’s always good for people to know they’re not as alone as they think.

Leave a Reply

